• Share this page

     

    Twitter  Facebook

  • Camille Winbush Endorses Youth Symposium

    Sigma Gamma Rho is excited to announce that Ms. Camille Winbush will be the official celebrity spokesperson for the 14th Annual Nationwide Youth Symposium.  Ms. Winbush, best known as Nessa from the Bernie Mac show, is a multi-talented actress and singer, and a three time recipient of the NAACP Image Award. While Ms. Winbush is not a member of Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, she shares Sigma's commitment to making a difference in the lives of young people and she is looking forward to helping us to promote the Youth Symposium and Project Reassurance on a national level.

  • To address this pressing issue, Healthy Living will be the theme of the 2011 Youth Symposium with a primary focus on Childhood Obesity. As a secondary focus, under Healthy Choices, chapters will take the opportunity to encourage students to excel in or look at careers in Science, Technology, Engineering and Math. Find a Youth Symposium in your area below.


  •   Location      Chapter      Point-of-Contact      Contact Info 
            Email   Telephone  
      Alabama, Bessemer   Alpha Zeta Sigma    Geneva Polk   geneva.mendenhall@yahoo.com    205.492.8848 
      DC, Washington    Phi Sigma   Dawn Williams   fiestypoodle0410@gmail.com   -
      Delaware, Dover   Delta Tau Sigma   Keisha Kilson   keisha.kilson@citi.com   -
      Florida, Ft. Myers   Delta Upsilon Sigma   Tonisha Cook   tcook19@hotmail.com   615.478.5610
      Florida, Gainesville   Eta Phi Sigma   Alyce Perkins   jam868@ufl.edu   -
      Florida, Jacksonville   Gamma Omicron Sigma   Angela Spears   petrice1972@comcast.net   904.535.8862
      Florida, Miami   Gamma Delta Sigma   Ericka Perry   perryericka@yahoo.com   305.300.9996
      Florida, Tampa   Beta Kappa Sigma   Tanya Batchelor   mbatche2@yahoo.com   813.380.0608 
      Georgia, Atlanta   Iota Zeta Sigma   Suzette Beauplan   suesgrho@yahoo.com   -
      Georgia, Atlanta   Eta Sigma   Gwendolyn Carswell   gjcarswellsgrho@bellsouth.net   404.316.9574
      Georgia, College Park   Zeta Alpha Sigma   Latanya Alexander   lva01@hotmail.com   -
      Georgia, Macon   Delta Pi Sigma   Elaine Wilson   wilsone@fvsu.edu   -
      Illinois, Bloomington/Normal   Kappa Epsilon Sigma   Jennifer Green   j_green08@yahoo.com   708.522.9350
      Illinois, Chicago    Delta Sigma   Nancy Donaldson-Thomas   nthomas374@aol.com   773.767.1781
      Illinois, Oak Lawn    Eta Xi Sigma    Muriel D.
    McClam-Hollimon 
      mdiam2@aol.com    708.205.2390 
      Illinois, Oak Park   Theta Chi Sigma   Krystle Murry   tcscivic@gmail.com   773.742.2376
      Illinois, Urbana    Delta Rho   Onyema G. Azunna   oazunna2@uiuc.edu   773.629.3104 
      Indiana, Gary   Alpha Sigma Sigma   Alexis Nelson   alexis.n@sbcglobal.net   219.487.0909
      Indiana, Indianapolis   Alpha Sigma   Jennifer Askew   service@alphasigma1922.org   -
      Kansas, Wichita   Gamma Chi Sigma   Leah George   lrngeorge@cox.net   316.636.8237
      Louisiana, Baton Rouge   Mu Sigma   Deirdre Harris-Stepter   deeyvette523@bellsouth.net   -
      Maryland, Randallstown   Zeta Omega Sigma   Krystal Lewis   drklewis1922@yahoo.com   -
      Massachusetts, Springfield   Lambda Beta Sigma   Natasha Sturdivant   springfieldsgrho@yahoo.com   -
      Michigan, Detroit   Rho Sigma   Soror Carmen Perry   mrs_cperry@yahoo.com   313.778.4552
      Michigan, Kalamazoo   Eta Pi Sigma   Zenda Thomas   zthomas1922@att.net   269.615.2264
      Missouri, St. Louis   Eta Mu Sigma   Sylvia Ross-Toney   sigmalady2008@yahoo.com   314.456.8927
      New York, Long Island    Beta Psi Sigma   Keisha Davidson   kynjos@hotmail.com   -
      North Carolina,
    Salisbury-Rowan
      Lambda Epsilon Sigma   Zaria Davis-Humphries   -   704.904.1194
      Ohio, Bratenhal   Kappa Gamma Sigma   Renata Smith   renata_smith1922@sbcglobal.net   216.832.0101
      Ohio, Cincinnati   Epsilon Lambda Sigma   Simone Harris   sgrho_els@yahoo.com   513.588.0773
      Ohio, Columbus   Delta Omicron Sigma   Alicia Henry    mzhenry1922@gmail.com   614.264.5056
      Oklahoma, Tulsa   Alpha Xi Sigma   Cleatta Shumate-Johnson   cjshumate@cox.net   -
      Pennsylvania, Pittsburgh   Delta Phi Sigma   Sheena Hancock   sheena.hancock06@gmail.com   -
      South Carolina, Rock Hill   Theta Eta Sigma   Felicia Robinson   feliciar1922@msn.com   803.980.5495
      South Carolina,
    West Columbia
      Iota Omicron Sigma    Nadia Bowman   nadia_fall96@yahoo.com
    iotaomicronsigma@yahoo.com 
      -
      Tennessee, Memphis   Omicron Sigma   Iletha Robinson   iletha@netzeto.net   -
      Texas, Arlington   Zeta Delta Sigma   Nikita Holloman   dejavu1922@aol.com   -
      Texas, Hawkins   Kappa Upsilon   Courtney McIntyre   courtneymcintyre89@yahoo.com   -
      Texas, Houston   Gamma Phi Sigma   Nikki Brock-Maruska   nikki.brock@sbcglobal.net   -
      Texas, Houston   Gamma Sigma   Tamira Pierson   tpierson75@comcast.net   -
      Texas, Missouri City   Epsilon Tau Sigma   Andrea Jackson   ajackson@ets-sgr.org   -
      Texas, San Antonio   Alpha Phi Sigma   Yolanda Turner   sgrho83@yahoo.com   -
      Virginia, Richmond   Iota Sigma   Trina Davis   sigmadiva@gmail.com   -